Our Board. Keeping the Promise

The Society’s Board of Directors actively participates in many Board Committees for the betterment of our housing and our tenants. Many of the directors have solid business backgrounds and years of experience working with non-profit societies and charities. They are a dedicated group of individuals who share the Society’s vision and values.












Pictured from, left to right Board of Directors: Jim Howard, Dave Taylor, Don McPhadyen, Natalie Bailey, Kevin Moore, Sheran Lee Thomas, Terry Alleyn, Helen Akeroyd,  & Harvey Peters  ( Missing in this photo: Doug Longhurst)

Our President


Don McPhadyen joined New Chelsea Society as a Director in 2003. He served two terms as Second Vice President and three terms as Vice President, and is now President of the Board. Don has held  various positions with the Royal Canadian Legion  as President of Branch 61 and  Zone Commander of the Peace Arch Zone,  and continues to serve and chair  committees at three levels of the Legion, Branch, Zone and Provincial Command. In addition, Don is also the President  of Amos Ferguson Housing Society  and President of the K-40 Club of Ladner/ Tsawwassen.

Don is also the recipient of both the Queen’s Golden and Diamond Jubilee Metals for outstanding contributions to the Community and Canada.